• RSS


Birthplace: Fullerton

Year(s) as a Power Player: 1st year

Occupation: I am full-time employed by the Corporate Office of a franchise of Laser Clinics, working as the Patient Relation’s Manager, managing all of our Orange County locations. After attending the Paul Mitchell Institute, I received my Esthetician’s License and do a little bit when I can for fun on the side. Oh and of course, my favorite job of them all, my job as a Ducks Power Player.

Why did you want to become a Power Player? I was raised by two very huge Ducks fans, so I've been a fan for as long as I can remember. I grew up with two brothers who played hockey, so I was attending their games and Ducks games as well, and I always looked up to the Power Players. Even to this day I can recall multiple occasions when I was young girl dreaming in the stands to “do that” someday. Additionally, I grew up figure skating competitively, which also added to my dream of becoming a Power Player. Overall, my love for skating and hockey is what drew me to taking this amazing opportunity to be a Power Player.

What are you most looking forward to this season? Working with the other awesome Power Players, hanging with fans and winning games, of course!

Favorite part about hockey: The amazing energy and atmosphere this sport never fails to produce. I truly enjoy seeing the smiling faces in stands, especially the kids! I also love the game itself. Although after becoming a Power Player, I can officially say my teammates are my favorite part of hockey. Oh, and I almost forgot, the fights!

Favorite Ducks moment:
Winning the Stanley Cup in 2007.

If you played hockey, what position would you want to play? Center, probably just for the thrill of disrupting an opponents play.

What do you do in your free time? I enjoy exercising, spending time with family and friends, relaxing on the beach, being a Power Player and snowboarding in the winter.

What's something unique about you that most people don't know? I grew up racing BMX with my brothers, so I have a little tomboy side to me.

Describe your personal style: I think people would describe my style as very trendy. I'm always on top of the newest trends in the fashion world.

What do you do to stay fit? I love to do kickboxing, run, hike and hit the gym.

What are three things that you cannot live without? Music, my car, and Jamba Juice.

Who are some of the most played artist on your iPod? P!NK, Lil-Wayne, and Avicii.

Guilty pleasure: Candy. I definitely have a sweet tooth.

Go-to karaoke song: Brown Eyed Girl, Van Morrison

Top bucket list item: To travel all of Italy.

Favorite place in Orange County: Newport Beach. I love being by the ocean and I grew up going to Newport Beach for beach days. It’s definitely a fun, relaxing place for me to go.

Favorite sport to play: Hockey, soccer, snowboarding and figure skating.

Favorite season: Winter, because I love the cold weather, snow and warm clothes.

Favorite holiday: Christmas

Favorite movie of all time: Elf. You can watch it anytime year and it’s always good for a good laugh.