• PRINT
  • RSS


PHOTO GALLERY | VIDEO BIO
Birthplace: Curitiba, Brazil

Year(s) as a Power Player: First year

Occupation: Full time student

Why did you want to become a Power Player? To be part of the action of the game.

What are you most looking forward to this season? Beating the Kings!

Favorite part about hockey: The fast pace and intensity of the game.

Favorite Ducks moment: Watching Teemu Selanne skate onto the ice for his final season.

If you played hockey, what position would you want to play? I think it would be fun to play defense, so I can always protect the goalie.

What do you do in your free time? School keeps me busy, but I enjoy the outdoors, swimming, and time with family.

What's something unique about you that most people don't know? I speak three languages, Portuguese, English and Spanish. I also, can understand a little Italian.

Describe your personal style: I usually keep it pretty simple, and wear workout clothes, but a girl’s got to get dolled up and go out every so often.

What do you do to stay fit? I eat a healthy diet, and enjoy going to Crossfit.

What are some of the most played songs on your iPod? Anything Florence +The Machine.

What are three things that you cannot live without? Sleepy Time Febreeze, Twix and hair ties.

Guilty pleasure: Reality television, specifically The Kardashians

Go-to karaoke song: Anything Cher or Shania Twain

Top bucket list item: Vacation in Greece

Favorite place in Orange County: Laguna Beach, because it is so pretty and I love the ocean.

Favorite sport to play: Soccer…I am from Brazil!

Favorite season: Summer. I love the beach and swimming in the ocean.

Favorite holiday: Christmas. It’s the most long-lasting holiday. The whole month of December feels like Christmas.

Favorite movie of all time: My Girl. It is the most charming movie, has first kisses and first loves.