• RSS

Birthplace: Newport Beach

Year(s) as a Power Player: Second year

Occupation: Student at UC Irvine

Career goal: To attain my PHD in psychology and become a psychologist

Why did you want to become a Power Player? Having had experience working for the Angels, I wanted to become a Power Player my first year because I love interacting with the crowd on and off the field during game time.I truly enjoy entertaining, pumping up the crowds, meeting new fans or catching up with familiar faces, and being a part of a team. Also, hockey is an intense sport and the energy level is through the roof. That is what I thrive on. The more excited the fans are, the more pumped I am to get out there screaming at the top of my lungs, "Lets. Go. Ducks!"

What is your favorite part about being a Power Player? I love my job so much that i dont have just one favorite part. I love skating out on the ice during 3 stars, interacting with the fans or the people I work with and being able to call Honda Center my home.

What are you most looking forward to this season? To be on the ice and experience what all the other Power Players have enjoyed over the years.

Favorite part about hockey: The high energy of both the players and the fans

if you played hockey, what position would you want to play? For 11 years I played goalie for my soccer teams, so if I were to choose a position, I'd gladly play goalie. Only a goalie can understand what it takes to play that position.

Most interesting experience you have had as a Power Player: Shooting my first bikini calendar.

Favorite place in Orange County: The wedge in Newport Beach because i'm a Cali girl. I love the beach.

What do you in your free time? Any kind of outdoor activities, deep sea fishing, going to concerts, traveling, working out and studying.

Favorite sport to play: Soccer

Favorite season: Summer because i can take full advantage of the longer daylight hours and warm weather.

Favorite holiday: Christmas

What's something unique about you that most people don't know? I love to go deep sea fishing with my dad on our boat.

Describe your personal style: Classy, fashionable and always well-put-together.

What do you do to stay fit? Anything to get my body moving, from hiking to running to hott yoga. Working out in the gym on the daily. I like to keep a very active lifestyle.

What are some of the most played songs on your iPod? That's too tough to answer, I love music and am constantly looking for new things to listen to.

What are three things you cannot live without? My loved ones, food and music.

Favorite movie of all time: Ghost because I felt like i was able to feel the love the two characters portrayed on screen, plus I really like Patrick Swayze, Whoopie Goldberg, and Demi Moore.

Biggest pet peeve: When someone is going to be late and they don’t let me know. I understand stuff happens, but I'd like to at least know everything is okay.

Guilty pleasure: Cheez-Its. i have a hard time controlling myself if theyre in the house.

Go-to karaoke song: Hearing me sing is a joke.

Top bucket list item: To see the Aurora Borealis (the Northern Lights) or travel to Peru to visit Machu Pichu.